Drivers

I finally passed my drivers!!!

I never thought I would say that. At the last minute my instructor said he would not be able to take me on the morning of my test, so I would have to go with a new instructor and car on the day of the test.

I dont know what is classed as over dosing on rescue is, but I think I may have done just that.

This was not so much of an issue, as I was feeling pretty confident in my driving abilities. Well I reconsidered when I saw the coach on the morning of the test. He was the type of guy you picture to be living in his mom’s basement (not that we have basements in SA).

The whole prep lesson he was either chewing gum (he went through about 2 packs)  or smoking (also about 2 packs). I must say it helped calm my nerves, all I think about was where I could stick that chewing gum.

I started the test well, until we got the the alley docking (parking which you reverse into). First go I turned too early and almost hit the pole, but saved myself. From the other side I yet again almost reversed into the pole but asked to restart. Second go I missed the pole by a ball’s hair. *Phew. But I must say I sore at myself like I never have before to make sure I did not hit that pole.

Now that I have my drivers I feel more like a big people than I have before.

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Vash
    Feb 15, 2011 @ 21:30:05

    Congrats. I’m still yet to achieve that.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

