Stalker!

I have been reading lots of blogs at the moment but there are two in particular that I have started reading. The one I lost 2 days reading the entire blog from start to finish and the other I am still doing so. It dawned on me why I have enjoyed reading them so much.

The first “There’s a lionheart and a little prince in our bathtub” is from the mom’s perspective on having a lionheart (a boy with special needs) and now throwing a new baby into the mix. I love her honestly and humour in it all. I worked at a special needs summer camp and a special needs school in Joeys for 3 years. I really have a spot spot for those kids and I miss it dearly. Can not wait until I get qualified and I can get back into it. I found the littlest of achievements to be so rewarding.

A flashback of a special moment: I was in the store room when a little boy (lets call him John) came in. He has autism and mild CP.

Me: “John you are not allowed in the store room. Can I help you with something?”

John: “Yes Bomwym.”

Me: “Whats do you need help with?”

A this point he came up to me and gave me a huge hug and Said : “I love Bomwym.”

The second blog I have been stalking is Diaries of a white mother raising a black baby. A white husband and wife adopted a little black baby girl. I must say this woman is wet yourself funny, she talks about her husband relieving the dog, to velcro sticking to her little girl’s hair. But she also talks about the serious side of cross cultural adoption. I have always wanted to adopt a little black baby girl, not because I want a token black baby or anything of the sort but because we live in a majority black populated country and there are so many kids needing good homes. My future little girl will have the middle name Thabisile, the meaning is happiness or has brought joy, so apt, I have always found it to be such a beautiful name.

Now to find my next stalkee.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mommygosleepynow
    Nov 07, 2011 @ 06:58:43

    Also loved the velcro sticking story!
    (ps.I could do with a stalker or 2…….:)

    Reply

  2. adesolaf
    Nov 14, 2011 @ 13:02:36

    Felt better after reading this post, good to know I’m not the only one who likes to read blogs from start to finish . You have a new follower, or as you prefer a stalker 😉 as I have spent most of today reading your blog

    I also find Melinda’s blog hilarious , I laugh so hard at most of her posts 🙂 one that comes to mind “Today I officially become a rugby widow…” I laughed so hard my colleagues thought I was going crazy and all started laughing when they read it too, so well you are not alone

    Reply

Leave a Reply

