The big reveal

Last year I had the idea to do a secret santa with other mommy bloggers.

All the presents have been sent according to my knowledge. So here is the list of who was a secret santa to whom:

I had a lot of fun doing this! I learnt some new things about organisation like how not to send one person 2 recipients (luckily it was early on in the sending so I could fix it) and what to do for ‘next’ time round.

Although I am not sure I can do it next time as I may not be in the country (thats for a different post).

I hope every one had as much fun partaking in this as I did. 🙂 What did every one get?

 

16 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tanya
    Jan 10, 2012 @ 21:03:50

    Thank you Claire! I loved my gifts – bath salts, foot saltsand words on hearts on a string. So happy!

    Reply

  2. isufferfromfms
    Jan 10, 2012 @ 21:19:11

    Awesome awesome awesome. Just loved the whole thing.

    xxx

    Reply

  3. Claire
    Jan 10, 2012 @ 22:24:12

    I’m with K, loved it ! Thank you for organising

    Reply

  4. Charlotte
    Jan 11, 2012 @ 07:55:27

    I loved it! We must definitely do it again this year. Maybe start earlier and get more people involved! I will help if you are not in the country…

    Reply

  5. Jude from Colour Giggles
    Jan 11, 2012 @ 08:07:18

    Thanks so much for organizing this – it was such a lovely experience, and my gift that I received is just lovely. A beautiful 2012 to all of you xxx

    Reply

  6. Kat
    Jan 12, 2012 @ 07:58:29

    Sad little me didn’t get a gift but I still had fun taking part. Hope you have a great 2012 and that things work out wherever you are moving to. We are emigrating in 2013 so please write about your experience. It would be great to know what we are heading in to.

    Reply

    • mommystoes
      Jan 12, 2012 @ 08:34:02

      Oh no! I am doing a follow up to see what happened to it. It was sent but I never received the tracking number for it. Will try get it now and let you know.

      Reply

  7. Sharon
    Jan 12, 2012 @ 08:41:22

    Thanks for organizing B! I had great fun! And I totally LOVE my gift from Melinda! She clearly “knows” me quite well! 🙂

    Reply

  8. cat@juggling act
    Jan 12, 2012 @ 09:11:08

    Thanks so much for organizing it – it was great fun. Love my gift and am much releieved that mine was loved too.

    Reply

  9. melinda
    Jan 12, 2012 @ 10:18:54

    Had a ball trying to find the perfect gift for Sharon and loved mine from Charlotte. The time she took, the way she personalised it for me, Mark and Emma and how much thought went into it was so appreciated and made me feel very special x

    Reply

    • Charlotte
      Jan 12, 2012 @ 11:11:55

      I just love the earings that I got! They are so damn awesome! I wore them everyday over Christmas and Hannes told me I’m weird.

      Melinda I had a blast doing your gift. I did not want it just to be 1 thing. I wanted you to have loads of little things that fit together. My favourite was the pegs with the pictures. You have to take a pic once you put it up somewhere (behind toilet door is also okay) Want to see how it looks.

      Reply

  10. Vannessa
    Jan 12, 2012 @ 10:47:13

    I don’t have mine yet, but I think it arrived after I left on holiday and since I came back I haven’t had time to get to the post office. I hope they don’t send it back!! I didn’t get a slip from them in the post so tomorrow I will take the tracking number and pop through to the post office. Thanks for all the organising, I hope you liked your gift. If you are not sure what to do with the scarf necklace then I will send you a pic on how it is meant to be worn.

    Reply

    • mommystoes
      Jan 12, 2012 @ 11:06:53

      I hope it has arrived! Check online as well. http://www.sapo.co.za/. I really liked my gift, thank you. I had thought it could be a belt or scarf, versatile. I would love to see the original way it was meant to be worn too.

      Reply

      • Vannessa
        Jan 17, 2012 @ 14:34:58

        I got my gift! I received a lovely photo frame in a kind of scrapbooking style. Gorgeous!!! I will have to put a photo in and take a picture of it.

        Thanks for all the organising.
        xxx

  11. To Love Bella
    Jan 13, 2012 @ 09:22:35

    Thanks SO much for organising! My gift was sent to my work PO Box, and as I’ve been on leave for 3 weeks, I obviously don’t have it yet! I’m sure it will be on my desk by the time I get there on Monday!
    xoxo

    Reply

  12. Trackback: Secret Santa | To Love Bella

Leave a Reply

